Governing Body

Chairman: Mr. R. Farr (Parent, Non-Foundation)
Should you wish to e-mail the Chairman of Governors, please do so via the School Secretary:
Vice Chairman: Miss M. Somers-James (Diocesan Board of Education)

Governors: (Governors serve for a period of four years, term of office ends as shown in blue) (* serves on more than one governing body) (Related to school staff)

The Rev. P. Adams (Ex-Officio) (Ex-Officio) * St. George’s Foundation
Vacancy (Parent, Diocesan Board of Education) (TBA)
Mr. P. Couch (Diocesan Board of Education) (August 2018) (Husband of school secretary)
Mr. C. Crook (Diocesan Board of Education) (August 2019)
Mr. R. Farr (Parent, Non-Foundation) (June 2018) * Stone Bay & Viking Academy Trust [Member]
Mr. D. Haughton (Ex-Officio as headteacher) (Retirement August 2017)
Vacancy (Staff) (TBA) 
Miss M. Somers-James (Diocesan Board of Education) (October 2017)
Mr. R. Thomas (Diocesan Board of Education) (December 2019)
Mr. S. Thompson (Diocesan Board of Education) (November 2019)
Mrs. A. Tyler (Parent, Non-Foundation) (June 2018)
Mrs. V. Woodin (Local Authority) (April 2018)
 Governors are elected to serve a period of four years. 
Currently, no governor has a business interest to declare. This status is updated at the start of each meeting.
Terms for Reference for the two main committees are available on request.

Clerk to the Governors

Vacancy.  Please contact governors via the School Secretary: